38th Executive Committee

The role of an NUSSU Executive Committee (Exco) Representative has to be differentiated from the role of a Constituent Club Management Committee member. The NUSSU Exco Rep aims to serve the entire student community insofar as his/her portfolio in the Exco allows him/her to, without any prejudice or bias to any particular student organization. This neutrality particularly arises in moments of conflicts of interests between clubs, and the NUSSU Exco Rep is expected to take an impartial stand that will protect the interests of the majority of the students and the Union.

There is no pre-requisite to be an NUSSU Exco Rep, except that he/she must be elected from the Constituent Clubs, and upon election, he/she is required to perform and learn on the job leadership, management, communication, processes and procedures of the Union, and day to day execution of his/her portfolio. The extent of the above mentioned varies from positions to positions that will eventually be decided by the NUSSU Exco President and his Constitutional Positions.

The NUSSU Executive Committee is responsible for spear-heading and driving policy initiatives, proposals and projects under the jurisdiction of the Union. Some of the past initiatives and achievements include enhancements to academic policies (e.g. S/U Option), proposals for improvements to financial support frame-works and mechanisms for the less-fortunate students, collaborations with the University Administrators for the construction of sheltered walkways as well as many other policies.

It consists of six distinct cells with unique functionalities – Engagement and Relations, Welfare, Communications, Secretariat, Student Life as well as Finance. The various cells represent, manage and strengthen the core competencies of the Union for the betterment of student welfare and interests. The NUSSU Exco is presided over by the President with the assistance of the Vice President.

Constitutional Positions
Tan Wee Bian


Ong Zhang Yao

Vice President

Yue Yao Chong

General Secretary

Kong Xiao Wei

Financial Secretary

Tan Wee Bian

Acting Communications Secretary

Siong Li Qing Jeannie

Student Welfare Secretary

Lee Zi Quan Jeffrey

Student Life Secretary


The Relations Cell has three key thrusts - building and strengthening relations with Union entities and other student groups, development and management of NUSSU volunteers, and reaching out to the NUS student body. The NUSSU Committees under its purview are the NUSSU Global Relations Unit (GRU) and NUSSU Public Relations Unit (PRU)..

Lim Jia Wei, Elvin

Director of Public Relations | Chairperson of NUSSU PRU

Hew Yee Ling

Director of Volunteer Development

Tai Ben Wey

Director of Relations

Seethamsetty Snigdha

Director of Global Relations | Chairperson of NUSSU GRU

Nguyen Dang Hoang Yen

Director of Special Projects


The Finance Cell manages the finances of the Union. The cell also overseas sponsorship, marketing, enterprise and business ventures to maintain the Union's financial sustainability. The NUSSU Committee that the Finance Cell is in charge of is the NUSSU BUsiness Committee (BIZCOM).

Chan Yong Qing

Deputy Financial Secretary

Lee Chin Shian

Deputy Financial Secretary

Tseng Fan Shuen

Deputy Financial Secretary

Hor Zhan Rong

Director of Marketing | Chairperson of NUSSU BIZCOM

Vivian Leow Hui Ying

Deputy Student Life Secretary

Chium Feng Yong

Deputy Student Life Secretary

Wong Zhen George

Director of Projects | Project Director (Flag)

Ivan Fenzely Yang Shao Yi

Director of Projects | Project Director (Union Camp)

Lu Jinyao

Director of Projects | Project Director (Rag)


The Secretariat Cell ensures the smooth running of the Union by administering its logistics, facilities and services, meant for the undergraduate student population. The Secretariat Cell also ensures proper archival and maintenance of an information repository for the smooth functioning of the Union. The cell supervises NUSSU Committee for Information Technology (commIT).

Lee Boon Hui, Desmond

Director of Logistics

Bian Ruoyi

Director of Services

Marcelina Viana

Director of IT Resources | Chairperson of NUSSU CommIT

Eu Xuan Lin

Assistant Secretary


Previously known as the Publications Cell, the Communications Cell manages all communication platforms of the Union, including branding, publicity, publications as well as internal and public relations. The cell also provides the strategic direction for the two NUSSU committees – NUSSU The Ridge, and NUSSU Video and Photographic Committee (VPC).

Toh Wen Hui

Deputy Communications Secretary

Nicole Jean Lau Yi Xuan

Deputy Communications Secretary

Tan Zhi Hao Ian

Director of Media

Try Sutrisno Foo Bin Abdul Rahman

Director of Publications | Chairperson of  NUSSU The Ridge

Wong Zhi Wei

Director of Video and Photography | Chairperson of NUSSU VPC

Seah Yan Xiang

Deputy Communications Secretary

Quek Yan Tong

Deputy Communications Secretary


With enhancing welfare as one of the main constitutional objectives of the Union, the Welfare Cell tackles, resolves and proposes enhancements to academic, infrastructure, transport, food and dining, health and wellness as well as other issues. The NUSSU Committees under the supervision of the cell include NUSSU Welfare and NUSSU Students' Fund.

Kenji Ong Shao Qiang

Deputy Welfare Secretary

Soon Hao Jing

Deputy Welfare Secretary

Tan Wei Shao Thaddeus

Deputy Welfare Secretary

Chao Yu Xun

Deputy Welfare Secretary | Chairperson of NUSSU Students' Fund

Soong Tse Kiat

Deputy Welfare Secretary

Martin Wei En Indrawata

Deputy Welfare Secretary | Chairperson of NUSSU Welfare